Here is a selection of music from projects that Matt is involved in.


Duncan Eagles - Citizen

This is Duncan’s debut album under his own name is being released in February 2019 on US label Ropeadope. The band, featuring Dave Preston, Max Luthert and Dave Hamblett, are touring throughout spring 2019.


Flying Machines - New Life

This hotly anticipated second album from Flying Machines was released on 19th October 2018. The album has received critical acclaim and is available to buy/stream now. Live dates with this band continue through 2019, check dates page for more info.

Fabled - Short Stories

This album, released September 2018, features the music of saxophonist and composer Sam Rapley. The group will be touring the UK this autumn.


Snowpoet_Thought You Knew.jpg

Snowpoet - Thought You Knew

This second album from Snowpoet was released in early 2018 and features the song writing of Lauren Kinsella and Chris Hyson. The band just completed a successful tour of the UK and Ireland with more live dates later in the year.

Nick Costley White - Detour Ahead

This album led by guitarist Nick Costley-White contains a mixture of originals and jazz standards. The band is Nick on guitar, Matt on piano, Conor Chaplin on the bass and David Hamblett on the drums.  The album was released in July 2018 to be followed by a UK tour in the autumn. 



Flying Machines

The 2016 debut album from this band featuring Alex Munk on guitar, Matt Robinson on piano and keyboards, Conor Chaplin on bass and David Hamblett on drums. Looking forward to the second album to be released in October 2018 on Ubuntu Records. 

Fabled - EP

The first EP from this project led by saxophonist led by saxophonist Sam Rapley is inspired by music for film and storytelling. Also featuring Matt on piano, Alex Munk on guitar, Conor Chaplin on bass and Will Glaser on drums.


Corrie Dick - Impossible Things

Recorded over a week at a studio in rural Wales, this album features Corrie's unique original compositions and the mega line up of: Joe Wright and George Crowley on saxophones, Laura Jurd on trumpet, Alice Zawadzki on vocals, Matt Robinson on piano, Joe Webb on keyboards, Conor Chaplin on bass, Felix Higginbottom on percussion and Corrie on drums. 

Fini Bearman - Burn the Boat

Released in 2016, Burn the Boat is an album beautiful original songs from vocalist and composer Fini Bearman. The band features some of the best young musicians in the UK including Matt on piano, rhodes and synths. 



Yuko Yokoi - Verde

Verde is an album of Brazilian music including music by Hermeto Pascoal, Djavan and Egbert Gismonti as well as an original composition by Matt with lyrics by Yuko. The band, led by singer Yuko Yokoi, also includes Matt on piano, Paulo de Oliveira on guitar, Davide Mantovani on bass and Adriano Adewale on percussion.


The debut album from Snowpoet, released on Two Rivers Records in 2016.



Snowpoet - Butterfly EP

The first EP from Snowpoet released in 2014.

Ollie Howell - Self Identity

This is the second album of original music from this group led by drummer and composer Ollie Howell, following their debut album Sutures and Stitches.  Released on US label Ropeadope, the band includes Ant Law on guitar and Duncan Eagles on saxophone.



Reuben Fowler - Between Shadows

Reuben's writing and arranging are showcased in this album of original material for big band plus guests Tom Harrell, Stan Sulzmann and Jim Hart. Released in 2013 on Edition Records.

Henry Spencer - The Reasons Don't Change

This album, released on Whirlwind Recordings, contains original music by trumpeter Henry Spencer with a band including Andrew Robb on bass and Dave Ingamells on the drums. 


Max Luthert - Orbital

This album was released in 2014 followed by an album release tour and featured Max's original compositions as well as playing from Gareth Lockrane on flutes, Seb Pipe and Duncan Eagles on saxophones, Matt Robinson on piano, Max Luthert on bass and Dave Hamblett on the drums.